Walkfit Reviews
(Based On 191 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Gramma Izzy from Libertyville, IL on 12/25/2021

Best support

I owned my first pair of walk fit supports in 2005. The dealer charged $200 for the fitting (unnecessary) but the comfort was the best reward. When I saw these, I hurriedly ordered a pair. Now I have 2 pair, no need to transfer between shoes. The gel pads really are comfortable. I have a very high instep and arch. As shoes no longer incorporate arch support into their construction, WalkFit inserts are important for everyone who has feet! The pads included with this purchase allow the user to customize individual fit.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AL from Pine Brook, NJ on 12/26/2021

Great Price Performance

Will save hundreds of dollars for most peoples foot.ankle,knee and hip alignment problems that need orthodontics,

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Hube from Keswick, ON on 12/27/2021

They work Great

Have to be careful putting the shoe on as they move forward. A full size insert would solve this

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Bill from Algonac, MI on 01/17/2022

Walkfit vs. Others

Value over other OTC brands and ones from Dr.s. More durability, I don't think they ever will wearout,

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jerold Maasen from Pleasant Hill, MO on 01/14/2022

Broken Ankle

Broke my ankle in 2019 trimalleolar fracture of the right ankle surgery #1, 6 months off work. 2nd surgery in October 2021 off 6 weeks. Need better support for my feet to help my ankle too heal better.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Roy Starnes from Haw River, NC on 01/14/2022

Comfortable and relief from foot pain

Very comfortable, don’t get as tired when walking for long periods.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kelly from Saint Paul, MN on 01/13/2022

Best for the money

Best for the money

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Robert Frank from Salem, OH on 01/12/2022

This is a very good product.

I still have pain in my left knee, but I am able to get around without the use of my cane.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brian W from New Lebanon, OH on 01/09/2022

They work.

They’re great. Have used for over 10 years.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Robert the Pilot from Columbus, OH on 01/09/2022

Walkfit is far superior to extensive supports

I have been using Walkfits since their first TV infomercials in the '90s. I have them in every pair of shoes, boots and runners I own and have for all this time. They have saved my knees and made walking and running a pleasure. I was scheduled for orthoscopic surgery in the military but managed to avoid it by having Walkfits. They made that much difference! They took all of the pressure off of my knees and helped me be correct my posture. I have to laugh at the high-end supports bought in specialty retail outlets. I went in to one out of curiosity and was told that the base pair of supports costs in the hundreds of dollars. I giggled (manly) and walked out (very comfortably in my Walkfits). These things are an absolute blessing.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lisa from Glen Allen, VA on 01/07/2022

Works Great!

I love these inserts! Second time I have purchased to have additional pairs for more shoes instead of switching every time I wear different shoes.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By William K Grizzard from Van, TX on 01/07/2022

One of the few products I recommend.

I appreciate the rigid form allowing for a longer lasting and more supportive arch support. I like that it is a low profile and can be placed in all my shoes. this is genuinely a great product!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Barbara-Teansy from Savannah, GA on 01/05/2022

Comfort

From the very first time my husband and I used Walkfit’s we felt immediate results.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Greg Schmidt from Cincinnati, OH on 01/04/2022

Review

My feet dont hurt & sweat anymore. Add if you have a certain shoe size,this is the size you need. My shoe size is 11 & I use a walk fit 10.5.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sheila from Urbana, IL on 12/31/2021

Easy change for arch pads

Help me with feet and hip pain😊

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By TravelingGirl from Carlsbad, CA on 12/30/2021

Been enjoying WalkFit for at least 10 years

WalkFit is awesome. I wear them with my running shoes, hiking boots-anytime I wear closed toe shoes. They support my feet and allow me to stand for long hours at a time. After a few months, however, they crack on the bottom and I have to throw them away. I have been using them for at least 10 years.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Roger H. from Tiffin, OH on 12/29/2021

Been using for probably 20 years.

I don’t like going with out them, they really have helped.Also kept me from torn ligament surgery!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Used for YEARS! from Chester, VA on 12/27/2021

Morton’s Neuroma? Forget expensive inserts

I have to take pressure off of the balls of my feet due to pain from Morton’s neuroma (despite surgery). After MANY expensive inserts from podiatrists, I gave the Walkfit inserts a chance about 15 years ago. I now can walk pain free as long as I buy shoes without raised heels and a size up to make room for the insert. I take the inserts when I buy any shoes and only if I can walk pain free in the new shoes do I buy them. I still have the inserts I bought so many years ago but they have developed a small crack, so I decided to buy more. I think I now have an insert for every pair of shoes I own. Only drawback is that they don’t really work in open sandles but I buy SAS sandles with thick padding. My advice for Morton’s Neroma is buy these which move your weight off the ball of your feet and only the solid arch support of the inserts

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rebekah from Fairfield, OH on 12/26/2021

It works and company made it right

I was originally sent the wrong size, the company exceeded my expectations in making it right (after I explained that I shouldn't be paying for return shipping when it was their mistake, they eventually refunded everything). The inserts work wonderfully. I did find the extra cushion I purchased this time around to not be very useful. I have purchased these in the past and they do eventually wear out and need to be replaced but they have a fairly good durability and are worth it to me.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Taunia from Portland, OR on 09/20/2021

I love the items and I need to buy morr

It has helped me out so much like at work.or taking an walk.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jackie from Garden City, NY on 10/06/2021

They are very durable.

They are comfortable a d durable.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karl from Gatineau, QC on 10/11/2021

Love Them

Everything is exceptional but UPS charged me an extra $33.00 CAD for duty because they delivered in Canada! -.-

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Douglas/Fenton Mi from Linden, MI on 12/20/2021

What works

I’ve been using the walkfit for years but stopped for awhile going to another type but that was a mistake because I started having a foot problem so I’m back to Walkfit and my foot is gradually getting back

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Betty Harry on 12/16/2021

Delivering what they promise

I have 2 complete sets of Walkfit and love them. They are exactly what I thought I was purchasing.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Marcia from Franklin, NH on 12/15/2021

Hip pain

I have very high arches and my right hip always hurt. So I decided to get some orthopedic inserts. Came across the walk fit. Love, love, love them!!! My hip doesn’t hurt anymore… fabulous. Marcia C

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nightworld from Columbus, GA on 12/12/2021

Get prepared for an experience

I have tried using these inserts for about an hour a day until I moved up to a full day . Maybe for some people , they work great but I actually broke a few bones in my foot from the use of these inserts. After speaking to my specialist and had a second opinion, I was told that mail order products don't do justice for alot of people . So good luck 👍 .

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you haven’t found WalkFit to be beneficial for you. We have refunded you: $32.29. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Dave from Atlanta, GA on 12/06/2021

Not for everyone

Moves around the shoe too easily. Uncomfortable. Did not provide pain relief or proper arch support. I would like to return them but cannot figure out how/where.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Dave, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you haven’t found WalkFit to be beneficial for you. We have refunded you, in full, $31.69. No need to return your WalkFits. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-877-264-9243 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Dingeswayo from Montgomery, AL on 12/06/2021

Best 20 dollars ive ever spent!

Work better and last longer than $750 custom orthotics from the doctor.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Frank Snider from Maiden, NC on 12/04/2021

20 years of comfort from Walkfit

I’ve been wearing this orthotics for at least twenty years and they continue to give my feet great comfort. They last and I have a pair in all my shoes for the convenience. Great value.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mike Gooley from Peterborough, ON on 12/04/2021

Great product

I prefer these inserts to my incredibly expensive orthotics. Choosing the arch that feels the best is great. Working on my feet for eight hours a day means I need extra support. This is my third pair and I would highly recommend Walk Fit to everyone.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top